You can type here any text you want

Air/Fuel Mixture

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

aaron

This is a dumb question but im kinda new at this. Anyways, i have a 87 GN and its running extremely rich and im fouling out plugs but i cant figure out what i need to do to change it. Somebody help!

Do you have a scanmaster or some type of scanner?

Are you getting any codes?

i havnt got the scanmaster yet i was given this other scanner but the plug i needed to use it is missing so right now i have no way of testing it.

its an otc moniter 2000... i dont know much about it i just know it was free

Do you have a boost/vac gauge? What does it read at warm idle? Check the fuel pressure at rail? What is it reading? What plugs are you using?

no boost/vac gauge just boost, the fuel pressure at the rail is reading 43 psi with the hose off and its just standard plugs right now because the plugs keep getting fouled out
heres a list of what was in it and that ive put in it when i bought it

TRW Forged Pistons
.030 overbore
New Valve Springs
Balanced and Polished
High Volume Oil Pump
New Water Pump
Front Mount Intercooler
Postons Headers
2.5 Inch Down Pipe
Cheetah stage 3 Turbo With Stock Housing
ATR 2.5 Inch Exhaust.
LS1 maf with translator

Did this problem just start all of a sudden or has it been ongoing? Did you change something before this problem showed up? Are your translator settings correct?