You can type here any text you want

Another Newbie

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

AR GN

I guess this would technically be my 2nd post since I started one in the suspension forum. I am new to the GN world. I have been a Ford guy most of my life. I was racing Ford Lightnings until a couple years ago ('94 then a '00). I recently purchased a very nice '87 GN from a local racing buddy. It has 72,xxx orignial miles. It has ~ 1100 on a rebuilt engine. Some specifics:

109 block bored 30 with engine girdle and steel center main caps
Stock rods and stock standard crank
JE forged pistons with total seal file to fit rings
ARP hardware throughout
Comp 212/212 roller cam with Scorpion 1.55 shaft mount roller rockers
Champion GN1 aluminum heads (unported) with ARP head studs and Cometic head gaskets
Port matched Champion intake
Ported doghouse, ported 62mm TB and matched plenum with RJC power plate
3.5" LS1 MAF
Extender Extreme and Translator +
Precision T64E turbo
57lb injectors
Stretch stock location Intercooler
Terry Houston Stainless downpipe with cutout
ATR 2.5" dual exhaust with pitbull mufflers
Art Car 9" non-locking 3200 stall with B+M shift kit
Walbro 255 with hotwire kit
Billet Adjustable FPR
The headers, crossover, turbine, and downpipe were all 2000+ coated
BSTC Boost controller
89 F-body radiator and external oil/tranny cooler
Bilstein shocks on all 4 corners

That is pretty much everything. :) It rolled 481 rwhp and 564 rwtq @ 24.5 psi with c16 in the tank. I was told the turbo is good to 30 psi and is capable of making 500+ rwhp. I run ~ 15 psi on 93 octane and it runs pretty strong. Anyway, I am glad to be here and hope to learn much about my new addition.

Previous owner's website pics:

Exterior

Interior