You can type here any text you want

Best fuel system for the $ for a S2

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

NEARING

I recently purchaced a S2 car with Twin 340's but I know that's not enough fuel.
I'm leaning toward a walboro pump, but don't know which would be sufficient for my needs. I'm looking to go Mid 9's maybe (once all the bugs get worked out)

It's an on center S2, alum S2 heads, 4 bolt 88, mild solid roller, ect.

Any help would be :) as I'm new to the Stage world.

Hell, I'm still new the buick world:o

Depending on how hard you are going to push the car you are in Weldon or the top of the line Aeromotive Territory. Do not be cheap when it come to fuel for this car. That will cost you boat loads of money in the long run. Speak to a good vendor like PTE or the many others on this list. If it was me I would get a weldon 2025 and their step down voltage regulator for street use. I have a 2035 for my car which sounds like over kill but I may put a sbc thumper motor in it someday.

Thanks.
What would you recommend for a downpipe?
The previous owner wanted to keep his a/c so it only has an atr 3" dp.
I am going to get rid of the a/c so room will not be an issue.
Have ATR S2 headers.

I think with your setup, the Weldon 2025 would be fine with the stepdown box, the downpipe should be a custom 4" piece that will be no problem with the A/C out of the car. Those two mods and the car should be in 8 second territory even with all the weight it carries. You would be in the ET range you want with 15-17# of boost.

http://www.anderson-performance.com/jeff3.jpg.JPG

Above is a picture of a 4" DP we did with a Non A/C box, still retaining the heat.

Bill,

I like the way you think.
What does a custom 4 inch DP cost from your shop?
What kind of weight savings with taking out the rad support?