You can type here any text you want

Domestic Fly-by

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

lyonsd

Today had its ups and downs, that's for sure.

We went to the church this morning where my daughter was competing in the "PowderPuff Derby" (the Girl Scouts' verison of the Boy Scouts' Pinewood Derby) using a car I made for her. I've always made the cars for my kids when they compete in the PowderPuff/Pinewood Derbys and they've usually won. This time was no different. Using a car that my son used last year (but repainted by my wife suitable for a young girl), she took home the first place trophy. :D

Next up is my son's football game at 13:00. This is a 4th-5th grade team and I'm a coach. We lost the toss and had to kick off. The opposing team received and was taken down. On their first possession, TD. :mad: Extra point was good. :mad: They kick off and I don't remember if it was on our first or second down but they recovered a fumble and we're back on defense. Their first down they got another TD. :mad: This ain't lookin' good. Once again they kick off and they stopped us in four downs so we punted. Their first down and they score a TD. :mad: Well, instead of boring you with all the details, we lost 34-13. We scored a TD in the last second to bring it to 13 and the damn refs wouldn't let us go for the extra point because the clock was at 0. :mad:

On the way home, I'm on a 4-lane divided highway sitting at a red in the left lane. A see a ricer at the light going in the opposite direction. So I slip on into the left turn lane and when I got the green arrow, I make a u-turn to go the same way as the ricer.

The ricer was a green Eclipse with a big-ass aluminum wing and ubiquitous fart pipe. I believe it was a second-generation eclipse.