You can type here any text you want

dumb newb ?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

z06-klr

forgive me im new to the gn scene, but what is the difference between an off center intake and on center? what works on what?
thanks

Off center is the factory setup, on center is for stage 2 engines. On center centers the rod on the wrist pin (.120 difference) and supposedly stands up to more power.

If you need an intake for stock setup, look for off center.

Generally, like James said, most of the cars have the original design engine in it so it's an off center engine. When referring to on center engines it's either a FWD block or a Stage II block and neither of these will work with stock parts.

After market blocks are very limited and the only 1 making one now is TA. Their block can be bought as an on or off center but the price of the block doesn't include the price of the final machine work. What are you wanting to do with the car?

i bought the car with a low end knock for a decent price. im just looking for a fun reliable 11-10 second cruiser.So i have to tear into the motor anyway and i should build a decent motor. like i have said in other threads, i am new to this gn stuff but not cars. i have been building and racing mustangs for awhile now. in 07-08 i built a 275 drag radial car that was running 5.50's 8.80's and i drove it around alot. im looking to keep this a cruiser with all the creature comforts. so any info will help. heck i dont even know what a stage block is LOL. Here is a pic of my last fox. i had the 557bbf 67 after that

Attachments

• Screenshot_2013-06-15-20-11-31.png
    Screenshot_2013-06-15-20-11-31.png
    420 KB · Views: 147
  • 400816_358198740861863_100000152204931_1658377_1591502674_n.jpeg
    400816_358198740861863_100000152204931_1658377_1591502674_n.jpeg
    28 KB · Views: 67