Engine & Trans Reliability

I can drive mine all day long , never gets any hotter than 175* and runs low 10 sec . I'm on E85 though and see 31psi boost , mostly at the track and the occasional sport bike on the road . I've been doing this for the past 3 years with only basic maintenance and keeping an eye on the tune .

I can drive mine all day long , never gets any hotter than 175* and runs low 10 sec . I'm on E85 though and see 31psi boost , mostly at the track and the occasional sport bike on the road . I've been doing this for the past 3 years with only basic maintenance and keeping an eye on the tune .
Thanks for the favorable response. Did you by chance notice an under hood temperature reduction with the Swain Tech Coating? The car runs better & parts live longer with less thermal stress.

One way to make it last longer is not to jump on it hard then let off hard. That whips the timing chain.
Good point. I'll bet some folks have timing sets that fail durability testing at lower than valve spring pressures.

Did you by chance notice an under hood temperature reduction with the Swain Tech Coating?
I did notice that it wasn't as hot as before and seemed to cool quicker , but I never did a before & after temp check . Also I coated the headers & down pipe when I put the new motor in and switched to E85 at the same time , so there was a while between the two .
I liked the Swain Tech coating enough to coat the piston tops and skirts plus the new GN1 combustion chambers , valves , and exhaust ports on my new motor build to be installed this winter .

Hmm,where to begin?on my nt car I run/race a 109 and have moved over 90lbs lbs/min.i have alot of time and racing on 109s in a very tough environment.with the right builder and tune they make alot of power and take a beating.

I've been told by a couple of the best engine builders that the majority or engine failures were linked to alky