You can type here any text you want

Head/Cam work??

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

chicagoTTA

Crack Baby
Hello All,

First, thank you for all your help so far. I'm new to the Turbo 6 community. I'm from the old school "there's no replacement for displacement". Maybe you've heard of it.

However, after owning and driving a TTA, I am sold. Amazed even . By FAR the greatest TA I've ever owned (and I've had 5!!). 5.0 GTA's. 5.7 GTA's... The only thing great (comparitively) was the sound. But I got used to the T-6 sound. Almost exotic.

This is the best car I've ever owned. I've had 911 RUF turbo's, and some high priced other "exotic" toys. You know what? They suck compared to this car. Nostalgia, Bang for the buck... Nothing beats this car.

BUT I want more low end.

My issue is this:

I would like to boost the bottom end. Meaning, head/cam work, etc. I WILL be going with a bigger turbo/injectors/etc. But, would like a little more muscle BEFORE the turbo spools. What do I do??

What is the most reliable and streetable cam? I plan on DRIVING this car. It's not just for 1/4 timeslips. I want street muscle.

I plan on Head/Cam work. But don't want a 'stage' motor. I want streetability and drivability.

What should I do??

Please, know my options are open. Plenum/TB, Head/Cam... whatever I need for my FIRST stage. I plan on upgrading DP, Turbo, Injectors, Exhaust and such after this, so all my mods build upon each other.

Since I'm so new, DETAILED descriptions (vendor, specs, website, etc) is what I need.

Help!!!!

Michael

heres a good place to start--http://gnttype.org/techarea/recipes/recipepage.html

check out the whole web site it has great info. also many vendors on the vendors list--i like(in no order) atr,ramchargers,hr parts n stuff, cottons---you need to up grade fuel pump, injectors,exhaust,air intake before doing anything else -- good luck