You can type here any text you want

How much rust is too much rust?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

GNDrew

Hello ladies and gentlemen! This is my first post on the forum, and I'm excited to say that I am now in the market for one of these bad boys. Now, I've found that I really like but the problem is the car is located out in NH, and I'm in CA. I had the dealer send me a video of the car, it seems to be blowing black smoke but everything else is running fine. My main cause for concern, though, is the rusting. I don't know much about rusting, I've never had to deal with it so I have zero experience what-so-ever. I was hoping to get the expert opinion from you guys! Is this a major problem, something minor that can be fixed for cheap, or do I just shop around for another deal? Sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong place, wasn't sure where to put it.

1103424-51-large.jpg
1103426-14-large.jpg
1103426-19-large.jpg
1103426-21-large.jpg

Man, I was afraid of that. So a little bit of rust is understandable, but not to that extent huh?

Get them to send you pics of the Floor Boards , lower doors , quarter panels , trunk interior .. is this a T top / moon roof car ?

No that is to much rust and will cost you more than if you just wait foe a nicer one. Just keep looking on this site on the for sale section there is always good TR for sale here.

Welcome to the site.

Way too much rust seen in the few photos posted already and don't forget about the rust you can't see. These cars are already money pits, even without the rust...

Get them to send you pics of the Floor Boards , lower doors , quarter panels , trunk interior .. is this a T top / moon roof car ?