Is this thing worth anything>???

SVT F15O

Coolest guy on Earth
It is off a hot-air car(1983 or 1984) I think. Been sitting around for a while!
January017.jpg

January018.jpg

January019.jpg

January020.jpg

January022.jpg

To the right person it could be worth a gold mine. I can tell you thats not off an 84 as that is the first year Buick went fuel injected so no need for a carb. My guess is that is from the "Sport Coupe" Regals of the late 70's.

Early 84's were carbed. I'm no expert but I'll show you my T-title! That and my motor are all I have left tho. I should really kick my buddy who's here in the goobies some day for not keepin the springs and bars and good axle when he cleaned up years ago. He got the semi twisted frame when I got aggravated with it's constant need for rhinoplasty! Was the only Regal I've ever seen w/o AC. Wish I could remember where them extra alum drums got to too...

A carb'd 84, hmmm, whats the build date of the car? I am betting it was built in late 83 and classed as an 84.

Not to call you out or talk down or anything like that but my Grand National could be considered an 86 as it was built in November of 86. Built that late meant it was an 87 which means I escaped the digital dash/climate control nightmare and got a better grille. :cool:

Any car built after July-ish of the previous year would be of the next calander/model year. Just as the '09 models were rolled out in Sept-Oct '08. Best I can do would be to give it's VIN sequence #. Haven't seen the tags or nothin in ages. Having discovered this place I wish I had that info handy for decoding. Always figured it started as a 4whl disc car. Wouldn't be the first oddball Buick Ive had. But it would cause me to wanna kick myself even more. I loved it, but the thing just made me mad one too many times and got the gas axe.

Early 84's were carbed.