Attachments

• partspics 007.jpg
    partspics 007.jpg
    39.7 KB · Views: 3,353
  • partspics 011.jpg
    partspics 011.jpg
    74.3 KB · Views: 3,894
lol

I will forward this thread to him and tell him to get busy. He is working on it today as we speak. Making the dual fan shroud with twin 3000 cfm fans, finishing the tig work on the header seams, Motor is already in the car today. I spoke to him awhile ago. The intercooler, ams 1000, and XFI are on order. Should be ready to roll out for the power tour. All this is done in his 2 car garage. Homemade brackets, neck, trying some different valve cover designs for clearance. Dart big m 540 inch, twin bb gt42r's, Extreme automatics pro 400 with gearvendors, PTC converter by Dusty Bradford, tuning hardware/software by Hartline Performance. It even has ac :eek:

Damn !! :eek: What a monster ! I'm no expert, but won't that intake manifold cause some restriction ? Just wondering...:confused:

ttbb

Damn !! :eek: What a monster ! I'm no expert, but won't that intake manifold cause some restriction ? Just wondering...:confused:

if it does what will it lose from 2500 hp to 2000 hp? I mean he is trying to get it ready for the power tour and clear the hood and still have ac. In the end there will be more changes I am sure. The headers and turbo location have changed a few times so far. It is a street car not a race car. Just a good ole boy in his garage. :cool:

if it does what will it lose from 2500 hp to 2000 hp? I mean he is trying to get it ready for the power tour and clear the hood and still have ac. In the end there will be more changes I am sure. The headers and turbo location have changed a few times so far. It is a street car not a race car. Just a good ole boy in his garage. :cool:

Ok, I thought it was a race car. I could live with a 2500 > 2000hp lose :eek: :biggrin:

Wow that is going to be nasty.
Cool project, more updates please.

Update