You can type here any text you want

Looking for excel file to avg a log file to make VE corrections - Fast classic

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

troyk

I am interested in a functionality that is in HPtuners that logs corrections to AFR per cell as you drive & gives you average correction per cell.

For those that are not familiar with HPtuners. I drive my car for an hour while it is logging. Then at the end it shows me the average percent of correction per cell on the VE table.

I'm thinking someone has made an excel file that does this already. I didn't want to reinvent the wheel, as I'm not that good with excel formulas. Anybody know of any posts with these files? And maybe instructions on how to populate the excel file, as it don't look like the tables can be copy & pasted to excel.

Side note, I would like to do this avg on the timing table too, but I'm guessing no one has made a xls for this. If I get the VE correction xls file, maybe I could figure out how to do it for timing table. The idea behind this is to just find which cells are getting knock retard. Then I know which cells to pull the timing back on or add timing till I get knock, then back off a couple degrees.

This is a link to another site that appears to talk about this, but they didn't post files & they are talking XFI.
http://www.cpgnation.com/forum/open-fast-ict-files-excel-other-3515.html

There's a tuner that shows up at LS1tech, EFILIVE, and HPT forum. His name is Marcin.
Here's a link to his site. He may have what U R looking for.
http://redhardsupra.blogspot.com/
AT EFILIVE, we use a log proceedure called Calc.vet. It does the logging, then applies the changes w/o having to use a spread sheet. A look at the forum @ www.efilive.com may help.