Lubrant 93 for 50's = high BLM's

Hi-psi

Got Boost??
Guys,

Any of you that have a Lubrant 93 for MSD 50's.....do you experiece very high BLM's (~150) and high INT?? It's so bad that sitting at a red light or drive through it will set a code 44 b/c of the BLM being so high. I'll be swapping to a different chip soon, but I was just wondering if anyone else had noticed this.

i've got that chip in my car and havent had that problem... talking with Joe about it he filled me in that the computer reads o2's and maf to set fuel at normal driving but once the maf hits 255 then the chip will lock the bl and you have to adjust fuel pressure from there to get your a/f ratio

Do you have a translator? Are you missing MAF screens?

No translator. Both screens. Did this in two cars. Both my Turbo T and TTA. Also,......the chip says 26* Street 50# Maybe I'm new to this chip thing but isn't 26* an azz of timing for a street chip?

I have 2 JL chip 1 18*street and 1 26* street performance chip. Ithink you need some kind of octane booster to run 26* chip but to answer your question yes my BL stays close to 150 on highway until you gas on it then it locks on to 128. I dont know if its suppose to be like that or not but when I put Extender in BL and INT stay in 128 to 130 range so I don't think there is anything wrong with the car.Maybe the GURU's would clue us in
RON

Well, say what you will, but I'm sorry, in my book, 26* is a full on race chip. Not even close to a street performance chip. Even a 98 octane chip is only best at 23*.

With BLMs that high, I'd have the chip double checked. Something's amiss in the injector constant, or you have a significant vacuum/air leak.