You can type here any text you want

Motor advice for my T-Type

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Kjun

Looking for a reputable builder to build me a 109 longblock that will last. I just spun a rod bearing in my third build (I built it). I followed all advice, built it to Buick specs. Proper break-in followed.....and I wasn't real hard on it.......the tune seemed good. I'm no novice to engines, but I just can't seem to keep these V-6's together. Over the past 6 years, it's spent 5 years under a car cover -broken-. I'd like to finally drive the thing.

I'm looking for a build that will take a low 11 second run.....no exotic parts. I'd consider a newer rotating assembly.......to re-use 25 years old cranks and rods seems a waste of cash. I'm looking for reliability above all. I really love this thing and I'm tempted to just throw a mild single turbo'd 305 SBC EFI with Vortec heads in the thing for reliability alone. Please talk me out of it........SBC's seem very wrong in a real Turbo Buick somehow.

Thanks in advance.

Where are you located? No need for forged cranks and rods for a low 11 sec goal. That is the waste of money. Spent that cash on ported iron heads and intake. Get a small hydraulic roller cam to lessen the chance of a wiped lobe. Have it assembled by the person you pick from here. It should arrive in a crate throttle body to oil pan and water pump pulley to flexplate. Oil filter on and and primed.
$5000