My Car Started a Fight, A lesson for everybody.....

83turbomon

Starvin Like Marvin...
I have had a Super Shi**Y week with my car. For starters, the exhast fell off of the car at the converter (where the converter was supposed to be) so i took the exhaust off. Then my ingition module went out (no sparky spark said the AZ employee) so I bought the only ignition module that fit the car, a canadian standard 2bbl module. I pulled the car into the shop to do some work on the windows and electronics and decided while I had some time to replace the module. Im not a mechanic, but I know alittle bit about cars (b4 cars in particular are confusing). This student who claims he knows a little about cars from being in the army rangers helps me put in the window on the car and then helps me put in the ignition module... and when I turn the key, the dist starts to knock. I ONLY took out 3 spark plug wires, wires 1, 3, and 5 because the cap and plug wires are not numbered. He takes off ALL of the spark plug wires. So now Ive got a mess because im into an area of mechanics im not familiar with, and this guy has f**ked my car:mad: when I told him to just lift the cap up. for the past 3 days the car has been stuck in the shop and Ive not been able to start it. It backfires, sputtres, and the carb is flooded.

(the morale here... Dont Let tweekers under the hood of your car... I found that out today)