You can type here any text you want

New build

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

movinfast

I'm pulling the frame of my tt In about a month. while it's off I want to rebuild my engine. I'm new to rebuilding an engine. I've been reading on it doesn't seem like rocket science but I really need all your guys help. I'm not trying to go crazy with it Low 11 sounds right for me. So can you guys give me ideas on a good set up. Should I change the cam, piston valves? Or is stock good enough?. It's a project car so I'll be buying piece by piece. Can't afford to just go buy it all. Right now it completely stock, just a big mouth cold air intake. It's been sitting in storage since 08' with the water pump off. Snapped a bolt on the front mount. Times got hard and lost my place. Now I'm back on my feet and ready to bring it back to life

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

Or would it be smarter and safer to buy the set up you guys offer and take it to a mechanic.

Congrats for getting back on your feet! Don't forget, Low 11s you'll need a transmission and torque converter that will live through it. A larger turbo, injectors, down pipe, exhaust, intercooler or big neck, custom chip, alky... sticky tires, it depends, It's all about combination and a good tune. Do you have a scan tool of any sorts? Direct Scan, Turbo Link, Power logger, Scan Master? This is a must.

If you do the motor I would recommend Forged pistons, arp rod bolts, billet main caps, mild cam like a 204/214 cam, ported iron cylinder heads. Get your wallet out...

I live in Cali is all that going to be a problem with the sniffer

Thanks it feel good to be in a house again. Once I get the engine out and on a stand. Just take it apart and start with.... Like I said I'm new to building an engine

No scan tool yet. I know I'm going to need it