Newb from colorado

jene

Heavy Metal Racing
Sorry guys, if this is the wrong spot. I am a noob from Colorado, a mother of 2. I am researching Regals. I do not know much about them and want to learn all my options and what would be best for me. I Drag Race at Bandimere Speedway. I have been in love with Regals Forever! My first car was an 84 Regal and I loved it.
I have searched and I have read up on some things, but am still not clear on a few.

What I am wanting... a 80's Buick Regal. I My elevation is 5800 Ft.. so for example a 13 here would be a 12 seal level. My first goal with this car would be to get it into the 13's here. In your opinion, what would be the best engine choice to do this and for the least amount of money.What i need is a streetable car, a reliable car at the track and as consistant as I can get it.And also pump gas. I see the 3.8's and the 3.8's turbo... What about a small block chevy? Or do you guys think a 3.8 or 3.8 turbo would be my best bet...

My initial though was to do a v6 to v8 swap, would that be something easy to do? I am just looking for opinions, so i know what I want to do when I find the right Regal.

Sorry for the dumb questions!! and Thanks a bunch!!

jene

Sorry guys, if this is the wrong spot. I am a noob from Colorado, a mother of 2. I am researching Regals. I do not know much about them and want to learn all my options and what would be best for me. I Drag Race at Bandimere Speedway. I have been in love with Regals Forever! My first car was an 84 Regal and I loved it.
I have searched and I have read up on some things, but am still not clear on a few.