You can type here any text you want

nitrous on turbo stage motor, help

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

BADNEWZ

My combo is maxed out with turbo and intercooler. I have a 4 bolt 76GTS, with a pte front mount intercooler. The motor is a v6 chevy bowtie 23* heads, 160lb inj and C16 fuel (pretty much like a stageII buick) in a syclone, the whole set up is custom, so upgrading turbos or intercooler would be a big chore.
I would like to add 150 to 200 hp with nitrous, I have zero nitrous experience. Has anyone with a high hp stage motor ran nitrous with sucsess? Will I have to have the intake runners set up with nozzles, or can I just spray it into the inlet pipe before the throttle body. Will I have to spray fuel also, or can I spray nitrous dry? I would like to keep the set up as simple as possible. Any info would help.

thanks,
Mike B

You may want to email/PM board member "TurboTR" as I know he has sprayed his Stage motor successfully and he has a good bit of knowledge/experience with using the nitrous along with the FAST system... He has posted about this on here so a search under his user name might yeild some answers to whatever questions you might have..

HTH

Steve