Scanmaster G to Powerlogger

Discussion in 'Scan Tool Tech' started by HackersDna, Oct 7, 2017.

  1. HackersDna

    HackersDna
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Offline
    Hey guy's. Got the newest PL and a SMG. Question is does the SMG comm wire still hook to the Powerloggers IO board via #7 space.
    Just so everyone knows I did look for this info. The closest I got was with the older PLs. And I did email Bob, but that didn't go through. I will get with him on that. I think it's due to my name is HackersDna.
    Anyways thanks for the help in advance.
     
  2. Eric Stage I

    Eric Stage I
    Expand Collapse
    TurboTweak Guy

    Joined:
    May 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,509
    Likes Received:
    100
    Offline
    Yes it connects to #7 on the pl input board. Also make sure "scanmaster G" option is checked in the PL software.
     
  3. HackersDna

    HackersDna
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Offline
    Thank you Eric. Just wanted to make sure. One thing I have learned about these cars is to never assume.
     
  4. HackersDna

    HackersDna
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Offline
    IMG_2984.JPG And choosing that option on tab 3 would be where?
     
  5. HackersDna

    HackersDna
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Offline
    Have a feeling Im getting ready to feel like a dumb#!*
     
  6. Eric Stage I

    Eric Stage I
    Expand Collapse
    TurboTweak Guy

    Joined:
    May 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,509
    Likes Received:
    100
    Offline

Share This Page