You can type here any text you want

School Tardy Policy

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

ZNix

Young-Gun
Hey everyone, It is 7:45 AM and I am pretty aggravated right now. I came in late today for school, the first time in forever. My alarm just happen to forget to go off. Anyways, when entering school I approached the attendance Kiosk in the main hall. I told them my name, and why I was absent. She pulled out a detention slip, and told me that coming in late was a detention. I told her to forget it and walked out of school. Me? I am a good student, perfect attendance except for this one time. I am not here to brag about this event that took place, but I want your opinion. Do you think it is right to give kids detentions for being late to school while there are no repercussions for not coming at all? I don't think so. How about do the opposite, that would make more sense. Any kid guaranteed would pick not coming to school over a detention if they had a choice. Am I wrong like usual? What do you guys think?

Little Miffed
NIx

Take the detention and try no to be tardy any more. Pretty simple to me.

Yea, but why get a detention? I can make up my work for the day very easily. Besides, I like to keep my detention record clean. To date, I have never had one.

You really should do the right thing just for the sake of doing the right thing. How much is one detention really hurting you anyway?

Be where you are supposed to be, when you are supposed to be there will get you farther in life than being lackadaisical does.

I'd get a lawyer an sue the clock company for failing to go off and sue the school for mental cruelty. :rolleyes:

If I walked back in my house with this BS story I'd have a swift kick in the ass... BUT that was a lone time ago when ya didn't blame others for your screw ups. :rolleyes: Oh an now your here !!?? Go out an WORK :p