Tci constant pressure valve body

nitromaniac

Is anyone using the tci constant pressure valve body and what do you think of them. I am having some screwy problems with my 2004r after having a shift kit put in. My local trans guy who is very good installed a trans go kit and now it won't down shift into 1st unless you pop it into neutral or pull it into man lo. Also if you drive it in 3rd it won't upshift into 3rd untill 55 and if you slow down to 45 it will boot back into 2nd. I don't know what to do with it kinda at a loss. I am a auto tech of 23 years but I am no tranny guy at least not with 2004r.:confused:

did yoy put the kit in with the constant pressure valvebody.im under the assumption the constant pressure valvebody has a shiftkit built into it i know the T700 version does that ive been looking at

tci/constant pressure v/body

hi,guy's.

new to forum,but have done plenty of 700r4 Tran's.
we fitted a tci constant pressure v/body in a 350sbc /700r4.
about 410 hp.
a year ago have not had any issues with the v/body or trans ,i had alook at the v/body to compare with a std shift kitted type and from what i noticed
the tv spring was allot stiffer and longer than the std one.
which i would say was the biggest improvement in the tci v/body .the advertised tv reading was what was advertised,in the fitting instructions
apart from that it works and we had no issues.
cheers fatts.