You can type here any text you want

Tuning with alky on a street chip!!!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

3.8L V-8 eater

Hi, to all

I'm pretty new to the hole tuning game and have a few questions. I'm running 20lbs of boost on 94 octane and SMC's non progressive alky kit (square bottle) I'm doing this tuning on a TT street chip....My o2's were were running way lean starting at about 720 to 730 ish. I backed down the boost to 20lbs. & started adding fuel in all gears and I'm now at +10% in all gears and 02's have come up gradually with the added fuel and are now around 790 to 805... As far as timing i've added only a 1* in 1st and about 2* in 3rd & 4th, don't want to push my luck:eek:

Am I On the right track here or wasting my time :confused: I will be getting an alky chip eventually, but have heard of people doing ok with the street chips. Would like to get to around 23 lbs. and get the timing up. Haven't seen any knock since getting o2's up in the high 700's.... Any thoughts other than it is easier with an alky chip????

Tony....

Power logger works well in tuning. Being able to review logs and compare after changes helped me alot. I love my scanmaster, don't get me wrong they're great. But you are on the right track. Sounds like you are lacking in the fuel supply area though at such "low" boost.

Power logger works well in tuning. Being able to review logs and compare after changes helped me alot. I love my scanmaster, don't get me wrong they're great. But you are on the right track. Sounds like you are lacking in the fuel supply area though at such "low" boost.