water/methanol and race gas?

spork

Alright...I've been reading through a couple hundred old posts on this site as well as many other sites and I've got a question for you guys. Why not run race gas and water/methanol injection? Or would this not be ideal? I mean, you could run even more boost and timing, or am I missing something important. I'm new to methanol injection and I used to run race gas in my car. I'm just wondering if I could run both at the same time and crank the boost up even farther. I'd hate to make my car the "test car" and blow another headgasket. Thanks,

James Roraback

There's sort of a point where you can't squeeze anymore power out of a certain combo, my truck make almost the same power with 20 psi as it does with 26 psi, so adding octane and turning it up does very little.

I'm pretty sure most guys can achieve close to Max potential with just 92, which of course was the plan in the first place.

The tune up is different between the two..whereas race gas requires high timing to burn and alcohol typically works with lower timing.

If I run race gas..its race gas..the alcohol doesnt help it. Now mixing a couple gallons of 112 with the 93 adds a little extra knock deterent if your system cant flow enough alcohol.

There is more to this injection stuff than a modified windshield washer tank with a little nozzle...