Will my set up go 7s in the 1/8?

When i bought my 99 SS M6 vert i posted on the forums maybe 2 months an realized it wasnt for me, People here were alot older an more helpful

I totally agree with that the f-body crowd seemed a lot younger. Some advice was great....some was downright terrible. In there defense LS1tech had a lot more smiles to choose from:D

I stated that I couldnt confirm that...

So Ill have to run race gas,or alky to just run 7s???????? That sorta sucks..All three of my LS1 cars ran 7s on 92octane with minimal mods...Hell my civic went 97mph in the 1/8 on 92 octane.....
I think that these cars (TRs) may be a bit over hyped,as I am still rather new to them,but I was under the impression they were sorta fast.

All I was saying is there was a lot of hype around the Regal being a fast car...But if you have to put $5000 into it to make it run with nearly stock newer cars,its probably not that fast..As you could do the same with a civic...
I in no way want to offend any one,Im just a bit disappointed in the performance of the car,was led to believe I could expect decent performance...

Never said I didnt like the car or wanted to sell it.....

Just was a little disappointing at first..... I am 100% sure Im not the first person to be somewhat dissapointed in a car...

Im also surprised by the number of responses to sell the car...

I have had 10 F bodies,over the years,I know those cars..... Im new to the Regals,so I will figure them out over time...

The f body guys are a lot less hostile,to people questioning the cars.Without the "just sell it" " fast with class"

If I were to go onto any F-body board and say the same things what do you think they would say?