You can type here any text you want

Alky question Will it work for me?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

quickt

Alky question Will it work for me? Need help here Guys

I run nothing but 116 maximal red. I run 10.80s with 25 lb of boost what should I be able to run with a good alky set up and 93 gas?? Will I need to lower the timing?? Same kind of ETs and boost levels?? Boost and ET wise just for an example. Is it worth it for a car thats is street driven say 1000 miles a year and raced maybe 50-60 passes. I am not worried about safe with race fuel I want to know if I can run the same ETs with Sunoco 94 and Alky.

Lonnie Diers

Hey lonnie I'm no expert but I don't think you will be able to get those kind of numbers with 94 and an alky system. I could run 23psi on a JL 110 chip 26deg timing but I'm no where near your ET's. I have changed to ME and ran 23psi on 93 but like I was told alky is no substitue for race gas. I think adding alky is like running on 100 octane. But like I said I'm no expert. I sold mine because I don't drive the car enough to use so with only driving it 1k a year I say forget it, though it is a GREAT kit and affordable.