You can type here any text you want

Bench

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
i used to be able to carry 2 20 foot 2X10's almost 100 yards in the winter when i used to build trusses for a living.. how does that equate to your video?

i've also installed more automatic transmissions in cars without the benefit of a jack than i'd care to remember, and even loaded a couple of fully dressed small block Chevies in the back of a pickup all by myself with only a 2X10 for a ramp, cinch strap as a safety catch, and a 2X4 as a lever...

Never said you weren't strong? Ive carried a few 109 shortblocks a few feet before. Really not my specialty tho.. Im not rreally even into weights THAT much my buddy's can lift 400#'s no problem.. I like to drink too much and eat w,e i want really not into so much protein intake, all that protein and pre workout crap really messes up my stomach! Messes me up REAL bad so i just stopped taking it just a 100% whey protein shake and good food

How much weight is that or those the fake weights they use at those crossfit gyms??? :)

87chrisss said:
Show me what you got.

Make sure to count the plates on each side of my VID!

YouTube Video
It's hard to count the plates and know what they are in your vid. Powerlifting uses 100lb plates when possible and the bar is 55lbs with the collars. 475@217 weigh in. Missed 500 at lockout. 500 in the gym. I pulled 675 the same day @217. 730 in the gym at about 230 bodyweight. 705 squat.

3 plates each side @ 45lbs each plate. Bar weighs 45#'s So 45 x 6 = 270 + 45 (bar) 315#'s.

I don't bench with a bar anymore since a shattered my shoulder, but I throw up the 120# dumbbells for a half dozen or better on a good day.
I got one of the countries strongest natural boys that trains with me. He weighs about 180 and maxxed out at 465 earlier this summer. His deadlift is 710.