You can type here any text you want

Blower Conversion?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

85TurboGN

Hey guys im just getting into this whole buick thing and i was wondering if anybody has ever put a Pontiac GPX blower on a 85 3.8 buick motor? Let me know what yall think. I know i cant be the only one to have thought of this!

Are you talking about the newer Series 2 superchargers? Like on the 98-200x GTPs?

Cool idea! Keith Mease had put a supercharger on a red trans am and it ran pretty good-I think it also had alky!

If I remember correctly, the block deck heights are different as is the intakes, etc. It is not possible to bolt a Series 2 Supercharger on top of these LC2 motors.

Thanks guys! So is there any other supercharger that will built on to a 3.8 other than procharger?

Thanks guys! So is there any other supercharger that will built on to a 3.8 other than procharger?

None that I know of. There may be someone making one, but I highly doubt it. We would have heard about it by now.

it is entirely possible to swap one of those blowers over. all you need is the adapter plate and the drive.

but its not generally of the GM Eaton Style unless you want EFI.

Generally, the most popular "little blower" is the eaton from the 93 or so ford T-birds. it has better seal clearances for carbed use or wet flow. I carry the parts to swap this onto the early block. but mind you, the DRIVE is not cheap.

but the GM style one can be converted if EFI was the end goal. But it will require your direct participation for correct fitment.

I myself run the aftermarket style of roots blower, or the Weiand/B&M 144 CI roots unit. The torque is unreal, but the top end has alot to offer. on pump gas at 15lbs of boost im at 34% efficeincy....... flat terrible.