You can type here any text you want

Buyer beware Weld RTS wheels! Cost cutting?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
Looks like the pad height is different. They are available in low, med or high pad for bigger brakes.

Adam

The tire was mounted wrong also, the yellow dot is supposed to be lined up with the valve stem.

And perhaps if the pad height is taller the wheel has to be slightly thicker due to increased stress of being spaced out further...Im no engineer tho i could be completely wrong o_O

Looks like the pad height is different. They are available in low, med or high pad for bigger brakes.

Adam
Adam your right when i order mine they ask me if i had rear disc brakes cause they have 3 different pad height call summit if your not sure

I just bought 6 Weld RT-S's last fall through Cotton's Performance (2- 15''x7''s and 4- 15''x10''s) in black finish and couldn't be happier with them. By comparing with your pictures, it seems that I got the thick flanges. Although I've never seen the polished ones in ''person'', could it be that they have thinner flange than the black ones??

Claude. :)

Picture027-1.jpgPicture028-2.jpgPicture029-1.jpgPicture030-1.jpgPicture026-3.jpg

Claude, I completely agree that the wheels are beautiful, except for the one that doesn't belong. At this point I can't tell you if it is a polished only thing. I have yet to get a clear answer on why I received the older design a month after the new one. It seems that everyone keeps avoiding that one question, no matter how many times I ask it. In my opinion, they have dumped their old stock on me. I'm sure 99.9% of car guys wouldn't be caught dead with two different wheels on the back of their car. Especially if the wheels can be told apart by the naked eye.