FAST install help

turborambler

I have installed a FAST system on my car but not sure I did it right. I followed the directions I had and will start double checking my wire connections. I was looking to see if anyone who lives on the south side of Houston (Dickinson) and has done a FAST install might be willing to help me. I can pay with beer - pizza - cokes - Horse rides : ) etc. I bought the system used so I dont have much of the documentation. I got it all hooked up but it will not even try to fire - just turns over and the fuel pump runs like it should.
The wierd thing is that once I try to start it and turn the key off it thinks the key is still on and continues to get readings from things like the TPS. I am sure I got something powered on the wrong circuit or something. I have a laptop hooked up and it is getting readings from things and can see the TPS voltage change and other readings.

Any help would be cool - I am a total rookie on this system and not the sharpest tool in the shed...:biggrin:

Thanks - Ross

i would also post this in the ECM form. someone will probley walk you threw this.

I just installed mine today so that must make me an expert :p

If you're still getting readings with the key off then you have something wired up incorrectly. If you have one wire messed up, there could be others. Get the documentation from the FAST site and check your connections.

Jim

I have installed a FAST system on my car but not sure I did it right. I followed the directions I had and will start double checking my wire connections. I was looking to see if anyone who lives on the south side of Houston (Dickinson) and has done a FAST install might be willing to help me. I can pay with beer - pizza - cokes - Horse rides : ) etc. I bought the system used so I dont have much of the documentation. I got it all hooked up but it will not even try to fire - just turns over and the fuel pump runs like it should.