Glock shooters, question for you.

86brick

It's just a V6 Brick.....
Hey guys, last week I purchased my first auto pistol a used 2nd generation Glock 19 9mm. Yesterday I went to the range and between me and my dad we put about 300 rounds through the gun. First let me say, I was very impressed at how reliable it was because even though we rapid fired it several times and shot it continuously it never jammed once, had any FTFs, or stove pipes I mean worked like a champ! The one thing that we did notice though was that some of our shots and groups seemed to be shooting to the left even though we were sighting the gun for center mass. Now I will admit I am fairly new to shooting and this was his first time shooting a Glock (he normally shoots his Sig P220), but it seemed like this gun had a tendancy to shoot to the left and as far as we could tell and a few of the guys at the gun store/range it looks to be sighted in right. I am just wondering could this be the barrel causing this or is it just that we need more practice with this trigger pull considering it is DAO.

Thanks for any help.

Its your pull on the trigger remember SMOOTH AND STRAIGHT BACK Dont bat at the trigger. I have a Glock 19 for my service weapon and ive seen many people do the sme thing. also another COOl feature of the glock. after u squeeze keep the trigger to the rear, then release is VERY VERY slowly it will move a hair and you will hear the trigger reset, you dont need a full stroke to fire again. you can shoot this gun almost as fast as an auto, once you get the hang.

Another thing ive learned is finger to far in the trigger guard the gun fires to the right not far enough in to the left. you actually push the gun to the side by the trigger. Of course we're talking mm's here.

Yeah it is the tendency of the shooter as a result of the trigger squeeze... You will overcome that with more trigger control and shots fired...

NICE GUN HUH:biggrin: