Good turbo w/stock converter?

blacksix

I've been running a TE61 with a 3000 stall converter for a couple of years now and love the way it pulls. However, I've also been driving a couple of stock cars and miss the stock D5 for its feel around town. Is there a newer turbo that will spool decently with a D5 and pull like the 61?

waiting patiently for Louie L. to get back with results using a precision 60-57 billet non-bb turbo with stock converter.

Me too :smile:

Oh oh...LOL... I may have something this weekend. I have a race to attend but lost my kids sitters. If I cant come up with something for that race, Ill be at home wrenching. If not next week for sure.

The chip has shipped out so im on track so far. And I have several DPs to choose from.

I'm w/you pal. I love the way a hi-stall converter makes power so quickly, but I also miss the stock converter feel on the street. I am,therefore working on a solution for that. It'll be late summer or fall b/4 the project is finished, but I'll post the results as soon as it is completed and tried out.

Dusty could do a 10" 2600 that would feel close stock. Then you could get a 61 or 62 turbo.

dont want to hijack i just want to understand what your talking about

can some one try to explain to me this

with a te44 and a stock d5 converter the stall is what like 1800-2000 rpm

now with my new pats 10 inch 3kstall how will it react differently on the street with my te44?