You can type here any text you want

hydro boost retro fit for riviera xx discs

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

dean svee

Im new at this but am a long time buick/pont guy. I have my 3rd XX and the same problem exists..... Those spongy brakes! My brake light goes on and off with pedal. I was told there is a kit....I cant do my own work any more, so I need to be able to have a mechanic do it who has 30+ years exper. I dont want to make a major project out of it for him, so I would like to obtain ALL the necessary components to do the conversion in a timely fashion. This way he wont get aggrevated when something more is needed (he's old!) Is there a kit to do this or can someone with this experience help with parts list or something. ( 307 4w discs) Thanks! Dean sveeI'll be selling some XX stuff soon!

I've had quite a few Rivs with the hydraboost and 4WDB. If you're getting a light and spongey brakes than that is the master cylinder and not HB problems. If you have a fluid leak and hard pedal than that is the booster. Damn cast iron master cylinders. I bet that is where the problem is. Getting a new MC shouldn't be a big issue. It was the same one used on the B/C/D bodies with HB. The Riv is an E-body.

I dont recall seeing a XX with the 4WDB option. Thats a neat set up on the 1983 E-body. The only year that used a plastic remote reservior for the HB. It looks just like the ones on a 86-87 TR.

Edit: Double check all of your brake hard lines. These cars are rusty pigs. It's not uncommon for the brake lines to rust and start leaking.

TurboFish3.8

Eric Fisher hope you will help me out. Sorry to hijack but where can I find 87 GN.-OEM brakelines from proportional valve to MC. Getting rid of the fr/rear linelocks and all the little pipes. Converted to hydroboost from PM need the original hard brakelines/pipes, these are the product #'s