I am an OFFICIAL Smith & Wesson M&P Pistol Armorer!

SGRIM

Owner/Admin TB.com
Staff member
Spent the day in Chesapeake VA at armorer school! I am now an Official Smith & Wesson M&P Pistol Armorer! I am proud of myself:biggrin: I have never done more than field strip a gun before today! Everyone else in the class, but the guy with me, worked on guns for a living or had been to other armourer classes! It was fun and very interesting! I can completely take a M&P pistol completely apart and put it back together:cool: Even took the challenge, instructor takes gun completely apart and shakes up all the parts in a box and dumps in front of you and have to reassemble, I passed:D

Smith&Wesson Armorer Button!.jpg

Very cool Shane, does the gun come apart with one tool like a Glock or does it take multiple tools to detail strip it??

Very cool Shane, does the gun come apart with one tool like a Glock or does it take multiple tools to detail strip it??

You can do it all with one tool yes! We got a kit with a multi tool like the glock one, but we also got a punch set so in class we used the tool for everything but but the two main pins which we used a #3 punch! Like I say you could use the same tool, just a little quicker with the heavier punch.

The M&P is 100% field serviceable! Every single part in this gun can be changed/fixed in minutes w/o any factory returns! I gained new respect, which I already had plenty of to start off with, for this line up!

We are on the waiting list for the Glock class too:cool:

Yeah yeah, but can you hang upside down blindfolded and do it. in a min. or less......:biggrin:

Very cool. I bet the class really makes you understand some of the engineering that goes into them.