need help

84 hot air

I am new to turbo buicks and a own an 84 hot air car. I am looking for an experienced member to help me build a bullet proof hot air. I am a body man and just fixed the front end an now i would like to build the moter trans and rear end. looking for a good proven recipy injectors, tb, converter posi units ect. im new to turbo buicks and need someone to start me off in the right place. no one seems to now a thing about the hot air cars:( only cold airs. the car is running well now and is a good platform to build hopefully a low 12 mid 11 car or faster. appreciate the help
mike

some help

Start by reading the stickies at the top of the forum. There some recipes in there.

Some of the strongest hotairs are owned by Turbo6x2, boost231, and Lee Thompson used to have the quickest hotair car around.

Helpful members in the board are Jerryl, boost231, Brad Padgett, and numerous others. I will also help as much as I can with the limited knowledge I have. For all out tech questions, member charlief1 is very car savvy and knows more than most (he spends most his time in the before black section).

Like I said, start with the stickies, and do all the preliminary stuff first. Fuel pump, boost gauge, scan tool of some sort.

Thats my advice.

If you are past this advice already, disregard I just take every new member as a new participant in the huddle and they have to know where to start.

Jerry

I'm also new to Turbo buicks. You came to the right place for help. I got a hold of a car , and in less than 20 miles it spun a bearing and locked the motor. I currently have the engine out and am trying to figure out which direction to go with the help of the members here. This site is full of knowledgeable people who are willing to help. Also Check out GNTTYPE.ORG, read everything twice.