Need some help, car not running right

slack_sr

What's up guys, I'm new to the GN scene and have no idea where to start with my car. I bought an original owners 40,000 mile car last fall and am having problems with it. I come from working on carburated motors so the whole computer, fuel injection, turbo thing is kinda overwhelming me. The problem I am having is that the car has no pick up, and a horrible idle, feels like a misfire, stumbles upon acceleration. I changed the coil pack, plugs, wires, heated O2 sensor, red armstrong fuel pump,hot wire kit, new fuel fliter and put in a throttle enhancer last night and still runs like crap. I use 2 know of people who worked on these cars back 5-6 years ago but they are long gone. I still plan on changing injectors, exhaust and adding a chip but I doubt that will help. I think my dads Caravan with 180,000 miles would out run the car right now. If anyone can help me with some ideas or know of someone in the Chicago area that can help me, please let me know.

If it is a miss-fire try to find out which cylinder it is, try unplugging the injectors one at a time. Listen to the injectors with a long screw driver or vacuum hose, see if one sounds different. You have taken care of the ignition side that leaves fuel or mechanical. If injectors sound ok, time to do compression test :frown:
Good luck and welcome aboard ;)

If you don't have one yet, get a scan tool.

Was the ignition module tested when the coilpack was removed?

Check your chip for corrosion too, bad contact can simulate a lot of what you said.