New proud hot air owner...

jason85ttype

Hey guys,New to the site.Just picked up my84 t type last week.Cars been setting in a field for like 6 years.Guy parked it when the car backfired on him.Motor is supposed to have 20,000 miles on it.I figured the turbo blew until I started to investigate things today.Removed the throttle body and seen the turbo looks new.Impeller looks like new and impeller spins freely.Started car the other night with starting fluid.Fuel pump is not working.Going to install a 255 in tank with the hot wire kit.I have a couple questions for you guys.I want to upgrade injectors to like 30# injectors do I need to replace mass air.Can I insyall an msd 6al with a boost master?Will there be any benifits from doing this.I'm new with this since I've been a mustang guy for the last 15 years..Any tips would be appreciated.I just want to be able to spank my buddys 5.0's...With my AKA Granny car..Thats what my wife called it..I'll post some pics of it..I'm taking guesses on what I paid for it...
Thanks guys
Jason

000_2618.jpg

000_2622.jpg

000_2616.jpg

Looks Good

Looks good, to have been in a field for 6 yrs.
I have an 85 that I bought new. 125,000 plus miles.
I am not an expert. I have owned mine since June 4 1985. I have tried some of the simple bolt ons and a couple different chips. My car doesn't run that well at this time. To much detonation. It is real bad in hot weather.
I would focus on getting it running without replacing a lot of parts. Get it running first.
I wouldn't waste my time on 30 lb. (Stock is 28.) They don't seem to be any better than stock. I have them in my car with the stock Mass Air Flow. When I get time I am going to 42's. I had Turbo Tweak burn a chip for them.
Fuel pump and hot wire is a good place to start. Is the FP regulator ok?
I haven't heard very much positive about the MSD 6AL on these cars. If you want to improve the ignition then convert to 86/87 coil pack and module.