You can type here any text you want

power dies

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

hondaflr

hey guys im fairly new to this thread, ive been reading on with my father. he recently just handed me the keys to his grand national and has left some problems up to me to figure out.
well the main problem we are having is that the car will build boost to about 15 boost pull fairly strong till about 80-90 stay in boost but start to lag down, loose power. any insite on what possible problem can cause this.
thanks

I would guess it's the fuel pump laying down and the car going lean. Do you have a scan tool to show any data or a fuel pressure gage?

If you post more details of the car's set-up that would help also.

Welcome aboard and yes, GET A SCAN TOOL!! Need a little more info on the car as well as a location. If you've got someone near you they are willing to help most of the time, all you have to do is ask. Go to your user controls and add location and sig so we know what you got.

thanks for the welcoming!
basically what my dad has told me this
red armstrong 93 chip
stock fuel pump runing 94 octane
upgraded turbo internal wastegate set at 15psi
fuel pressure regulator set to 48psi vacuum line off. gauge is in engine bay
he thinks he put a 3500 stall converter
rebuilt transmission
9'' kn filter with valve cover breathers
green stripe injectors.
boost gauge autometer, knock gauge by casper, water temp and oil pressure gauge.
scanmaster tool
tps is set to .48
metal intake pipes.
3'' downpipe
hot wire kit ( need to be repaired. shorting somewherE stock system running for now)
that is all we can think of

no i did some tested, could not find any vacuum leaks, cleaned out maf sensor throttle body. checked the plugs wires coil is good. the driver side header did have a crack it was welded. passenger side need to get done next but boost does not drop down.