You can type here any text you want

Problem with my 4T60 tranny

• Thread starter Thread starter CoolBlue
  • Start date Start date

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
C

CoolBlue

I have a problem with my 4T60 transmission in my Buick Park Avenue 98 with 3800 v6 engine. My tranny disengages itself from drive when I come to a full stop. This only happens when my car is cold and the problem goes away when my car is warm and driven for at least 10 kms or 6 miles. This irritates me and I have to manually shift to Neutal and then back to Drive to get it engaged again. I checked SES or DTC codes from my PCM and it shows up with a code 39 (TCC Torque Clutch Circuit). I'm not a expert on cars, but I took the car to serveral shops(plus GM dealer) and they can't figure out what is really wrong with my tranny. They all told me to replace the tranny. I think they are trying to rip me off. My tranny is in good condition and has recent flush with fluid level little over the max mark when hot. One mechanic said that my tranny is in good shape and doesn't need replacement. But still the same mechanic has yet to figure out why it happens when my car is cold. Can anybody please give an input or advice on this? :confused:

you have the same prob i do

u most likely need a tcc sol and a valve body replace. i have a 99 regal GS and the tcc has been sticking and it acts like the car is missing and i had a code for tcc stuck on and i ran the trubble tree and it said a replacement of the tcc is need but while you are there and it is cheap enough do it all while your there the only real expence is the pressure sol it is 250+ but the rest are 30.00 and 40.00 and the valve body is like 125.00. lucky for my i work for a dealer and can do it my self.

Similar problem with OLDS