You can type here any text you want

The weekend tracker's suspension guide....help!

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

forcefeedme

Well, im new to the G-body crowd. I've been searching for the proper way to set up the suspension on my car without much satisfaction.

I sometimes drive the car to work, bring it out on cruise nights, and plan on taking her to the track often.... which i assume is the norm for most people on the boards.

I bought the car how it currently is.

Boxed stock lower control arms
Lower relocation brackets (that move the LCA's upward :eek:)
Stock upper control arms
Stock sway bar
Stock springs
Bilsteins
Dual air bags
MT ET street 28x13.5 slicks
Not sure on the pinion angle.
3.42 locked rear

Also has....
pt63 nonBB turbo
built 200r4 (which i plan on selling, and replacing with a th400)

I was able to pull off a 1.76 60' launching with around 4psi.I will say that the car did squat alot. I would like to be able to get the car down to the 1.5x range, yet still be somewhat streetable. I am willing to sacrifise ride quality for performance.

From some of the research i have done, and after talking to a few g-body owners, here is what i've come up with...

-Stock boxed lowers should be fine, but aftermarket ones would be better
-Adjustable upper control arms
-1 3/8" rear sway bar will be sufficient (fulthrottle)
-Take current relocation brackets out, add lowering relocation brackets.
-Poly bushings all around
-Stiffer rear spring (moroso trick)

I've also been reading that lowering the rear mounting point of the lower control arms actually may inhibit wheel hop. Ive heard people say to leave the mounting position in the stock location. What do you guys have to say about that?

I would like to see some good constructive advice. Help me acheive a 1.5x 60' :cool:

Thanks in advance.