You can type here any text you want

TurboLink??

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

joejakegrace

Anyone use version 4.0 of Turbolink? I haven't gotten a scantool yet b/c I'm not in the mood to spend hours of car/bike time trying to get software to work / finding an old laptop, etc. Version 4 looks "plug n play" to new Windows OS which is what I need.

Ok, my idea of tuning is turning carb screws so I'm new to this. Is Turbolink good/bad indifferent?

My car is a 16k original that runs ok but I want to know the info and tune myself.

Ok, who knows??

Did you look at the Turbolink site? Ken Mosher is a class guy and does a fair and honest comparison between various products.

If you want to just tune, you may want to consider a Scanmaster. It mounts in the car, does not need a computer and will give you the basic data you need to tune. It will give you some degree of support if you race, but, if you are really going to race, you need something to record the runs. That's where Turbolink or DirectScan would come in.

I have the old version of Turbolink, but I bought a Scanmaster for my GN because I just wanted some real-time data to monitor and tune the car. It will also give you knock/retard which is what you really want to watch when you get into boost.

His website is what got me looking. Almost sounds too good to be true with V. 4.0.

I don't want to mount anything. No plans to race (keeping it stock) but will have the car for the long term and want to be equipped.

BTW - where are you in CT?? I'm in Portland.

Milford.... between Bridgeport and New Haven...

FWIW, I mounted my Scanmaster with velcro so I could remove it anytime I wanted without ruining the interior.

Originally posted by joejakegrace
....His website is what got me looking. Almost sounds too good to be true with V. 4.0.....

I've been using Tlink 4.xx for 2+ years now :)