You can type here any text you want

Value/demand for 86 vs 87 GN's

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

gmmuscle

I suspect this thread will generate lots of discussion.....

I'm a newbie in the market for a GN and initially was only interested in 87's. This is primarily because I thought 87's are more desirable from a resale standpoint. After researching the differences and knowing the production numbers of each, personally I don't have a strong preference either way (although), I do like the blacked out grill on the 87 a little better.

Have you guys noticed that either year (all other aspects being equal), commands more money in resale?

Thanks,

Carl

87 GN's tend to bring the best prices. So for a re-sale point of view the 87 GN is the best investment for re-sale.
Hard top Gn's seem to bring the best $.
Not me personally just what I have seen. I like my 86 Gn's better. I would rather have a 86 wh-1 over an 86 GN though. I like lower production #'s.

I suspect this thread will generate lots of discussion.....

I'm a newbie in the market for a GN and initially was only interested in 87's. This is primarily because I thought 87's are more desirable from a resale standpoint. After researching the differences and knowing the production numbers of each, personally I don't have a strong preference either way (although), I do like the blacked out grill on the 87 a little better.

Have you guys noticed that either year (all other aspects being equal), commands more money in resale?

Thanks,

Carl

let me get this right, youre in the market for a buick and youre already contemplating the resale value? a word of advice (or caution) you dont buy these cars to make money. you buy them to spend money.:biggrin: