What's up with this TB add?

EVIL

BANNED FOREVER
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
I see this add of a car hitting a bus head on where 3 died in the car on the TB home page.
The link basically goes to youtube.
I don't mind watching such videos but who would pay to advertise such a thing?

D

2012-10-03_08.22.08.jpg
 
All that stuff is served by Google so I have no answer for that question.
 
It's based on what you searched for in google recently. For example, I get ads for brake controllers since I searched on some last night.
 
OHHHHHHHHHHHHH.... No wonder!!! Sometimes im on here after watching some ladies'' if you know what i mean :D And an ad will come up saying meet youg hot girls locally :cool: lol... And my girl will start acting up ohh you been watching porn or w,e im like no? What are you talking about?? lol :D damn adsense go to hell.. No wonder she hates my Buick!
 
On IE with vista or 7 if you click on a new tab it will open it and theres a thing to click on that says "open inprivate browsing". Or so I've heard.

YOU'RE WELCOME! lol

Sent from my laptop using McCormick "rotgut" whiskey.
 
"InPrivate Browsing enables you to surf the web without leaving a trail in Internet Explorer. This helps prevent anyone else who might be using your computer from seeing where you visited and what you looked at on the web. You can start InPrivate Browsing from the new tab page or the Safety button.
When you start InPrivate Browsing, Internet Explorer opens a new browser window. The protection that InPrivate Browsing provides is only in effect during the time that you use that window. You can open as many tabs as you want in that window, and they will all be protected by InPrivate Browsing. However, if you open another browser window, that window will not be protected by InPrivate Browsing. To end your InPrivate Browsing session, close the browser window.
While you are surfing using InPrivate Browsing, Internet Explorer stores some information—such as cookies and temporary Internet files—so that the webpages you visit will work correctly. However, at the end of your InPrivate Browsing session, this information is discarded. "

"SOMEBODY" at microsoft is married and has a wife that checks their history folder. Probably the whole team actually. We all owe them a big thank you. Wait, I mean, YOU owe them a big thank you. I don't need such things. LOL

Sent from my laptop using McCormick "rotgut" whiskey.
 
If you use google chrome you click the tool box thing in the upper right corner and open "new incognito window", not that I ever need to use that :D
 
Regardless of the clear history button your internet provider keeps record of everything and anything you view. So your really not clearing anything, just your own history file is what gets cleared.
 
Top