Which fuel pump

matt188

Ok, I bought an '87 turbo regal with 65k on it. Had spring cleaning done in Sept 2013. I have a scanmaster and 42lb Injector/Chip Combo (Chip v5.7) installed.160 thermostat. no adj fuel pressure regulator. Stock fuel pump, no hot wire kit installed. Original Turbo, Factory Air box, Has K&N breathers, Original timing chain, No after market boost gauge, Stock turbo downpipe, Cat and exhaust have been upgraded.

The consensus seems to be that my next steps should be an upgraded fuel pump and a hotwire kit.

Which fuel pump would be best for street driven car weekends only (no racing)? Who has best prices for fuel pump and hotwire kit? Any tips on installation of the fuel pump and hotwire kit?

Any suggestions on additional upgrades?

Thank you

Walbro 294 m.
Or 340 m from racetronix or turbo tweak of course with hot wire kit

I would do a boost gauge next

Ok, I bought an '87 turbo regal with 65k on it. Had spring cleaning done in Sept 2013. I have a scanmaster and 42lb Injector/Chip Combo (Chip v5.7) installed.160 thermostat. no adj fuel pressure regulator. Stock fuel pump, no hot wire kit installed. Original Turbo, Factory Air box, Has K&N breathers, Original timing chain, No after market boost gauge, Stock turbo downpipe, Cat and exhaust have been upgraded.

The consensus seems to be that my next steps should be an upgraded fuel pump and a hotwire kit.

Which fuel pump would be best for street driven car weekends only (no racing)? Who has best prices for fuel pump and hotwire kit? Any tips on installation of the fuel pump and hotwire kit?

Thank you

Deatschwerks DW300 and never look back .. HOTWIRED and have CLEAN power AT the pump ..

Walbro are hit and miss .. not worth having to drop the tank twice

Either switch to E85 or run ALKY ... Get a chip from Eric for either setup ... You can't make these cars perform on pump fuel alone .. change the valve springs if your going to turn the boost up.. and most important learn to tune !