You can type here any text you want

2004r HELP and ?s

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

tattoochucky

tattoochucky
Hey guys, i have a 63 nova that i put a 2004r in, it has a 10 inch 26-28000 lock up converter and is supposed to be built to hold 800 hp. It was built by a company that i will not name, only because they are still trying to help me. First off i paid $4,000 for the trans and converter 4 years ago which i found out now should of cost about $3,500. I have been building the car for the past five years every tuesday long days 10 to 15 hours a shot, learning a lot, getting frusterated, but i will succed in my goal, which is to have a car i can drive every day and run a 12 sec qrter mile. The trans guys talk a good game but i have found them to not deliver, i finnaly got the car on the road, maybe have 1500 miles on the trans it has a 350 hp motor and 2nd gear goes out,the warrenty is 12,000miles or 2 years, i call the company and tell them look i know its out of warrenty by time but i only have 1500 miles on the trans, they agreed to warrenty it, so i ship it back they tell me it had to strong of a spring on a valve and they replaced it with a weaker spring problem solved they put a new alto red band in it evry thing else was fine, dyno tested it, sent it back.They said i didt need a deep pan but, I put it back in put a deep pan and 700r4 filter, it took 9 qrts to get it to the full line when hot cruised the car around a little, trans worked good, good to go right! Wrong drove it to work the next day got on it 1-2 no 2nd gear did the same thing it did when i sent it to them .When i first bought the trans i asked them is there any special brackets i should buy for the tv cable they said no use your old set up, luckly i talk to art car and he sent me a corection bracket and the right carb bracket for corect geometry, 4 years later they ask me if i have the