650 hp vs down pipe

Thank you
The rest of the duel exhaust using a 2.5 with Magna flow mufflers ( they are basically straight pipe with packing )
2.5 should be good then ?

Thank you
The rest of the duel exhaust using a 2.5 with Magna flow mufflers ( they are basically straight pipe with packing )
2.5 should be good then ?
In my testing I have only ran 3 inch,3.5 and bigger stuff.you could always have a dump tube on your setup and test on your car and see. I don't like to guess giving guys advice but if you were to twist my arm I would think duel 2.5 should be fine with 650hp.

In my testing I have only ran 3 inch,3.5 and bigger stuff.you could always have a dump tube on your setup and test on your car and see. I don't like to guess giving guys advice but if you were to twist my arm I would think duel 2.5 should be fine with 650hp.
I was guessing the same.

I’m a plumber, I know that two 2.5 inch pipes will out flow one 3 inch at any distance.
But that has nothing to do with cars.

I’ll leave that part alone since I already did it.

I was guessing the same.

I’m a plumber, I know that two 2.5 inch pipes will out flow one 3 inch at any distance.
But that has nothing to do with cars.

I’ll leave that part alone since I already did it.

Hey Ernie, Mr.Spool had a solid suggestion about running a dump pipe on your car.

Here is a link to a 3" electronic dump pipe that comes with the motor, y-pipe, and the switch to turn it on and off. For $100 it is pretty hard to beat!
http://www.siliconeintakes.com/dsm-intercooler-piping/3.0"-electric-exhaust-cutout-_-bypass-valve-p-9577.html?osCsid=6256cf5049e2c0252b403588a5cf2c20

Yes it a good idea.
I can add it in. I only have the 2.5 duel set up finished. I need to down pipe still,still gives me time to add in.

I have different question.

The guy building my engine says he needs pistons before he bores out my block.

I had talked to Brian (bison performance) a while back and he told me he first bores then gets pistons.