You can type here any text you want

Break Help!!??

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

GNJoe86

Still Stockish
Ok so I have a Stock Powermaster unit and I think its going down for the count. When I hit the break petal There is a split second stall before the actual breaks engage, also the red break light in the dash flashes on everytime I tuch the breaks but goes off after a sec. What part is this or is it the whole unit? Where can I get this part. I was pondering the thought of going to Hydra Boost breaks but after I found out it costs 7 to 8 hundred dollars I just wanna fix my current system. The only think I have done to the breaks is soft compound break pads in the rear and s10 wheel cylinders.

Get a timepiece and run some diagnostics.
See: Powermaster Diagnostics

Pay attention to the Accumulator test and step 2 in corrective actions.
I'll bet you will find you have a bad accumulator.
Hard pedal and/or hard pedal for a moment is a classic sign of it dying.

Feel free to ask questions, I'll respond when I can.

Thanks for the info Ill check that out, If it were the acumulator ball where is the best place to buy one.

Thanks again, Joe.

Only place that I am aware of to get a new acc ball is either Kirbans or GBodyparts. Don't waste your time with a used one. There are a couple of NOS ones in the for-sale section right now, but you take your chances with ones that have been on the shelf. Kirbans and GBody's are within a year (or so) of fresh mfg.

mine are doing the same thing. all i changed was the wheels cylinders to s-10's and now my brake light comes on. so im glad someone posted this. now i can use the info and troubleshoot thanks

mine are doing the same thing. all i changed was the wheels cylinders to s-10's and now my brake light comes on. so im glad someone posted this. now i can use the info and troubleshoot thanks
Pay attention now...