You can type here any text you want

L67 SC in my 85 G.N.?

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

finishline

Don't shoot me. It's just an idea right now. I can do all the reprograming on the computer side so that's no problem.

My biggest concern is will my existing tranny (200R4) bolt to this or do I have to change trannys? What engine mount problems do you see? I'm looking for an easy swap. How much clearance behind the block do I need to make the turn for the air intake? (As measured straight up from the surface the trans would bolt to).

All in-put is appreciated!

ps the reason for this is the old engine is getting old, the turbo's in the same catagory. 86-87 G.N. swaps are getting harder to find, and I'm extremely querious about the L67 S.C.'s.

Randy

Randy, I'm not a subject expert, but I think you would have to find a 3800 from a rear wheel drive F body. Good Luck.

This could be done but it will not be an easy install.