You can type here any text you want

My pic's of GNX 475 at Barrett-Jackson

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

hndzoff

Here are some pic's that I took of 475 today. I hope you all enjoy them.

Mike

Pictures635.jpg

Pictures637.jpg

Pictures639.jpg

Pictures642.jpg

Pictures643.jpg

Pictures644.jpg

Pictures647.jpg

Pictures649.jpg

Pictures650.jpg

Pictures661.jpg

I have lots of pics to post as well of the GNX 475. Hope to get them up tonight. Thought it was a nice car overall, but Im no GNX expert. One thing I noticed, the power antenna didnt look like it dropped down all the way. it was sticking out of the fender a bit. Paint was nice except around the side quarter glass. wonder why they did a repaint?

Wow, hndzoff-- thanks for those great pictures!

I have to say that my opinion has changed-- I'm now *much* more comfortable with the price paid for this car.

IMO, a very weak showing for an under 300 mile X. Antenna inoperative, undercarriage shows evidence of poor / moist storage manifested in surface rust-- and a good amount of it too. Engine bay unimpressive. Not a bubble car by any stretch of the imagination.

Combine these issues with the repaint and I say "well-sold." Could easily be brought up to impeccable condition, but with under 300 miles, why should you possibly have to?

Just my thoughts.

Brake fluid level sure looks low and dark. Undercarriage definitely looks moisture exposed. Still a beautiful car.

Good job with the pics. Did anyone hear what SpeedTV commentators said about the car while it was on stage. Mike Joy made some positive comments after the commercial as it was rolling off.