New owner looking for guidance, here is my cars setup

SMV6LOL

Hey guys im new to GNs. Ive loved them for years. I just switched over from drag racing diesels so gas motors are new to me (keep that in mind when i ask questions)

My car; 87 GN. Fresh built motor to stock specs with mild cam (dont know specs, bought at auction). 60lbs injectors with TT5.7 Chip. Fuel reg. Looks like the fuel pump is hot wired. Turbonectics T60 Series with a garret .89 AR comp wheel looks like a 60 or 62. Down pipe with exhaust. 40 mm wastegate on DP Front monted intercooler with flexlite dual fans. Trans has shift kit and upgraded stock convertor. Rear end has girdle, trailing arms, air bags and racing shocks. Stock tires/wheels

So my questions are;
1. The car doesnt feel that fast for the mods it has. (Could be because im used to the 1400lb of tq my diesel had)
2. Takes forever and a day to spool, 2nd gear it chirps the tires and the turbo is lit
3. Seems to vapor lock alot (230 degrees)
4. Very rough idle likes to stall
5. What are my next steps to make the car faster for street/strip

Thanks in advance and glad to be part of this forum.

Sounds to me like the car needs some major TLC first and probably a good convertor. Decent sized turbo for a stock convertor. First Id get out the bugs and then see how she goes. Scanmaster may be your next purchase to get an idea of whats going on.

Sounds to me like the car needs some major TLC first and probably a good convertor. Decent sized turbo for a stock convertor. First Id get out the bugs and then see how she goes. Scanmaster may be your next purchase to get an idea of whats going on.
While in the trans what else should i upgrade?