You can type here any text you want

Next engine

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

USMC_Turbo6

Thinking about my next engine build and wanted to know what would be the best engine to build a 4.1 or stage 1 engine. What kind on power can I get out of them :confused:and which one would be the best for me to drive on the street.:confused:

I’m no expert but I did do some research in to the stage I and 4.1 build which is better well both have down falls .
4.1 is cheaper but piston choice is limited there is only one place that sells forged pistons for it so most use Hyper pistons. You will still need to get a turbo crank if it doesn’t have one or a forged one and billet caps.
The stage one is almost the exact same as the 109 it does have some more meat in areas on the block but it still has the same down falls as the regular 109. In other words you still need forged internals or at least caps and girdle.
There is a good description of both over on the other site. Basically what I came up with was its going to cost the same to build ether engine for serous power as it would to build the 109 plus the cost of whatever block you use so you may as well just use the 109 you have in the car that is unless you just got a smoking good deal on the 4.1 or stage I block.

remember a 4.1 is only good to around 530- 600 hp...

the decks tend to crack around the bolt holes.

A.j.

Get a TA block then. You can run it as a Stage engine or something like stock. Your choice.

Call Bobby @ RPE he is a plethora of information. He will listen to your goals and guide you from there. Great guy to deal with.

Bryan

Bobby's number is 860-953-1342. He is in Hartford CT.

Bryan

Call Bobby @ RPE he is a plethora of information. He will listen to your goals and guide you from there. Great guy to deal with.

Bryan