Octane Booster - Xylene Questions

gnturbo1987

I’ve gotten my car to run much better in the past few weeks thanks to some suggestions people gave me. I’ve read a bunch of threads with regards to some of you guys using xylene to increase the octane. I know you should mix 1gallon of xylene to 3 gallons of 93 and add about 2oz of Marvel Mystery oil. I have a couple questions about using xylene.

1. Can I just pour in the xylene into the gas tank instead of mixing in a container beforehand?
2. How long should you let it sit in your gas tank? I don’t drive the car but once maybe once a month and once the first snow comes, it doesn’t come out till the next spring. I use Stabil in the tank.
Any advice is much appreciated!

There was a day I used Xylene...

1. Just pour straight in no premixing needed
2.After a night of racing never had much left lol Your using Stabil your fine.

I have no experience with that particular product but most off the shelf Octane boosters don't waste your money!

Octanium actually works fairly well. The one listed above claims to be unleaded.

I used Xylene back in the day, then it got expensive.

If I can't find E85, I dump Boostane in with the 93. End result on a 17 gallon tank of 93 is about 101. And it really does work. If you sign up for their newsletter and keep an eye on it, they'll run a sale every now and then for 20% off. I grab a case when that happens.

But it turns your plugs orange, and do not get it on your skin, it'll make you sick quickly. Handle it carefully.

I used Xylene back in the day, then it got expensive.

If I can't find E85, I dump Boostane in with the 93. End result on a 17 gallon tank of 93 is about 101. And it really does work. If you sign up for their newsletter and keep an eye on it, they'll run a sale every now and then for 20% off. I grab a case when that happens.

But it turns your plugs orange, and do not get it on your skin, it'll make you sick quickly. Handle it carefully.